[Live] Florida Governor Election Results 2022 All Governor List

Florida’s 47th gubernatorial election is being held today. This election is being held today on August 24. Now the voting is going on. Not knowing who will win today’s results and not knowing what powers Florida’s governor has.

See Results Live

The Governor of Florida is the head of government of the U.S. state of Florida and the commander-in-chief of the state’s military. The governor is responsible for enforcing state laws and has the power to approve or veto bills passed by the Florida legislature, convene the legislature, and grant pardons except in cases of impeachment.

Ron DeSantis (Republican Party): Since 2019 -Running

Florida Governor Primary Election Results 2022

Rep. Charlie Crist is facing off against Florida Agriculture Commissioner Nikki Fried in the Democratic primary to challenge Republican Gov. Ron DeSantis. Mr. Crist, a former Republican, emphasized his moderate sincerity, while Ms. Fried portrayed his campaign as “something new.”

See Results update

Representative Charlie Crist, governor of Florida, will win the Democratic nomination and face Republican Governor Ron DeSantis in November.

Crist defeated Florida Agriculture Commissioner Nikki Fried in the primary. He is a former Republican governor of the Sunshine State who switched parties and now serves as a Democrat in Congress.

Abortion emerged as a major issue in the Democratic primary, Fried’s campaign attacked Crist’s record on the issue, and Crist responded with a TV ad. The two Democrats spent much of the race taking shots at DeSantis.

Crist was elected governor as a Republican in 2006 and then ran for Senate as an independent in 2010, losing to Republican Marco Rubio. Crist then ran for governor in 2014 as a Democrat and lost to now-Sen. Rick Scott, a Republican. Crist won his House seat as a Democrat in 2016.

How is voting done in Florida?

Today, August 24, 2022, Florida is voting. Some states and some individual counties provide results broken down by type of ballot cast, which may include Election Day votes, or whether they are cast in person or by mail. Whenever that information is widely available in a state on election night.

Florida Democratic Primary Results 2022

Former Governors – Florida

Governor’s Name State Time in Office Party
Gov. Charlie Crist  Florida 2022- Republican
Gov. Rick Scott Florida 2015 – 2019
2011 – 2015
Gov. Charlie Crist Florida 2007 – 2011 Republican
Gov. Jeb Bush Florida 1999 – 2007 Republican
Gov. Kenneth Hood Mackay Florida 1998 – 1999 Democratic
Gov. Lawton Chiles Florida 1991 – 1998 Democratic
Gov. Robert Martinez Florida 1987 – 1991 Democratic, Republican
Gov. Daniel Robert Graham Florida 1979 – 1987 Democratic
Gov. Reubin O’Donovan Askew Florida 1971 – 1979 Democratic
Gov. Claude Roy Kirk Florida 1967 – 1971 Democratic, Republican
Gov. Haydon Burns Florida 1965 – 1967 Democratic
Gov. Cecil Farris Bryant Florida 1961 – 1965 Democratic
Gov. Thomas Leroy Collins Florida 1955 – 1961 Democratic
Gov. Charley Eugene Johns Florida 1953 – 1955 Democratic
Gov. Daniel Thomas McCarty Florida 1953 – 1953 Democratic
Gov. Fuller Warren Florida 1949 – 1953 Democratic
Gov. Millard Fillmore Caldwell Florida 1945 – 1949 Democratic
Gov. Spessard Lindsey Holland Florida 1941 – 1945 Democratic
Gov. Frederick Preston Cone Florida 1937 – 1941 Democratic
Gov. David Sholtz Florida 1933 – 1937 Democratic
Gov. Doyle Elam Carlton Florida 1929 – 1933 Democratic
Gov. John Wellborn Martin Florida 1925 – 1929 Democratic
Gov. Cary Augustus Hardee Florida 1921 – 1925 Democratic
Gov. Sidney Johnston Catts Florida 1917 – 1921 Democratic, Prohibition
Gov. Park Trammell Florida 1913 – 1917 Democratic
Gov. Albert Waller Gilchrist Florida 1909 – 1913 Democratic
Gov. Napoleon Bonaparte Broward Florida 1905 – 1909 Democratic
Gov. William Sherman Jennings Florida 1901 – 1905 Democratic
Gov. William Dunnington Bloxham Florida 1897 – 1901
1881 – 1885
Gov. Henry Laurens Mitchell Florida 1893 – 1897 Democratic
Gov. Francis Philip Fleming Florida 1889 – 1893 Democratic
Gov. Edward Alysworth Perry Florida 1885 – 1889 Democratic
Gov. George Franklin Drew Florida 1877 – 1881 Democratic
Gov. Marcellus Lovejoy Stearns Florida 1874 – 1877 Republican
Gov. Ossian Bingley Hart Florida 1873 – 1874 Republican
Gov. Harrison Reed Florida 1868 – 1873 Republican
Gov. David Shelby Walker Florida 1865 – 1868 Democratic
Gov. William Marvin Florida 1865 – 1865 Provisional
Gov. Abraham Kurkindolle Allison Florida 1865 – 1865 Democratic
Gov. John Milton Florida 1861 – 1865 Democratic
Gov. Madison Starke Perry Florida 1857 – 1861 Democratic
Gov. James Emilius Broome Florida 1853 – 1857 Democratic
Gov. Thomas Brown Florida 1849 – 1853 Whig
Gov. William Dunn Moseley Florida 1845 – 1849 Democratic